The Mississippi Alliance for Arts Education is excited to announce the 20 schools chosen for the 2015 Arts in Academics Experiences Residency Program sponsored by The Weissman Family Foundation. Each school has been matched up with a teaching artist to provide arts integration professional development for teachers over a five-day residency.

The schools and teaching artists are:

North Mississippi:
Coahoma County
Heidelberg STEAM Academy (Pre K-4)–Emily Tschiffely
Oakhurst Intermediate School (5-6)–Emily Tschiffely
Booker T. Washington Elementary School (Pre K-4)–Doris Jones

Yalobusha County
Water Valley High School (7-12)–Jerry Jenkins

Sunflower County
Ruleville High School (9-12)–Miriam Wahl

Montgomery County
Winona Elementary School (K-6)–Miriam Wahl

Central Mississippi:
Hinds County
Poindexter Elementary School (Pre K-5)–Da Terrence Roberts
Brown Elementary School (3-5)–Jerry Jenkins
Power APAC (4-5)–Rick Anderson

Rankin County
Pearl Junior High School (6-8)–Kim Whitt

Scott County
Union Elementary School (K-6)–Kim Whitt

Lauderdale County
Southeast Elementary School (2-4)–Rick Anderson
Oakland Heights Elementary School (K-5)–Julie White
T.J. Harris Elementary School (2-5)–Da Terrence Roberts
Parkview Elementary School (Pre K-5)–Althea Jerome

South Mississippi:
Lumberton County
Lumberton Elementary School (K-8)–Julie White

Perry County
Richton Elementary School (K-6)–Althea Jerome

Stone County
Stone County High School (9-12)–Tonya Hays

Hancock County
Waveland Elementary School (K-2)–Kathryn Lewis

Jackson County
Oak Park Elementary School (Pre K-3)–Kathryn Lewis